Representatives 2013/14

he following players were selected from their schools to represent Bath & West Wiltshire SFA for the season 2013/2014.

What happened in 2014?

  • Former prime minister Margaret Thatcher died of a stroke at the age of 87. She was the first female prime minister in UK history and led Tory governments between 1979 and 1990.
  • Two bombs were detonated at the finish line of the Boston Marathon, killing three people and injuring more than 260 others. The bombs were contained in pressure cookers inside backpacks, according to the FBI.
  • Sir Alex Ferguson stepped down as Manchester United manager after 26 years at the helm.
  • He left the club having helped them to 13 league titles, two Champions League crowns, five FA Cups and four League Cups.
  • Scottish tennis player Andy Murray became the first British man to win Wimbledon since 1936. He defeated Novak Djokovic to claim the title.
  • William and Catherine, the Duke and Duchess of Cambridge, welcomed their firstborn into the world. Prince George was born at St Mary’s Hospital in Paddington, London, and became third in line to the throne.
  • Anti-apartheid figurehead and former president of South Africa, Nelson Mandela, died at the age of 95. He spent decades in prison trying to overcome the racial segregation in the nation and was awarded the Nobel Peace Prize.

Under 10s

Burston J Saltford
Humphreys B Newclose
Lyndon T St Keyna Pri
Miller F Academy of Trinity
Pennington E Avenue
Roddy L St Patrick’s
Smith W Midsomer Norton Pri
Tantram M Saltford
Wheeler L Midsomer Norton Pri
Nash C The Mead

 Under 11s

Bahadur L Moorlands
Bridgeman-Daw T Kings Lodge
Bullock C Norton Primary
Grubb E Westfield Primary
Henderson F St Stephen’s
Lovelock N Combe Down
Luck J Newbridge
Morse H Trinity
Newman H Midsomer Norton
Pearce M Queen’s Crescent
Perry J St John’s
Ricketts T Mells
Robinson M Kings Lodge
Rosedale T St Stephen’s
Rosser J Widcombe
Simpson Jarman D Chandag
Tantram J Saltford CofE
Thompson-Roberts J Sutton Veny

Under 12s

Allen B Chew Stoke
Bishop B Saltford
Blackman F St Stephens Pri
Comerford J Ubley
Cray S Westfield Primary
Curtis C Westfield
Dugan W Widcombe Juniors
Eglin L The Avenue
Evans B Selwood
Haines B St Johns
Harding A East Harptree
Henderson A St Stephen’s
Isherwood A St Vigor
Jones R Waycroft Primary
Morris A St John’s
Osbourne L Widcombe Juniors
Phelps T St Stephens
Porton J Chandag Juniors
Ross L Oldfield park
Swann O St Saviour’s
Wain I St Josephs
Westley J Holt
Whitson B Newbridge

 Under 13s

Burston W Wellsway
Collings H Wellsway
Dawe L Wellsway
Ditom J Oldfield PK
Glendinning O Wells Blue
Haines F Norton
Harbinson W Beechen Cliff
Harrison M Writhlington
Lyons F King Edward’s
Nolan G Chew Valley
Myrie C Oldfield PK
Okell J Ralph Allen
Paul G Beechen Cliff
Prescott A Ralph Allen
Tann G KES
Walpole B KES
Westbrook C Wellsway

 Under 14s

Alchin A Sheldon
Banfield L Wellsway
Barter H Writhlington
Bradbury C Sheldon
Bruggers S St Laurence
Cockram W Chew Valley
Croad J Melksham
Dixon F St Gregorys
Harding B Chew Valley
Kingman T Norton Hill
James M Chew Valley
Matthews A Norton Hill
Morrissey L Sheldon
O Neill A Wellsway
Peacock H Wellsway
Sainsbury A Chew Valley
Smale A Wellsway
White W Selwood